Central Minnesota Council on Aging
Finding Help About Us Providers & Professionals Volunteers Finding Help

Board & Advisory Committee

The Central Minnesota Council on Aging is governed by a Board of Directors representing older adults and the geographic service region served. An Advisory Committee provides recommendations to the Board.


Benton County Commissioner

Spencer Buerkle             

Cass County Commissioner

Jeff Peterson                         

Chisago County Commissioner

Richard Greene

Crow Wing County Commissioner

Rosemary Franzen

Isanti County Commissioner

Susan Morris

Kanabec County Commissioner

Gene Anderson

Mille Lacs County Commissioner

Genny Reynolds

Morrison County Commissioner

Kevin Maurer

Pine County Commissioner

Steve Hallan – Chair

Sherburne County Commissioner

Rachel Leonard

Stearns County Commissioner

Leigh Lenzmeier

Stearns County Commissioner DeWayne Mareck

Todd County Commissioner

Randy Neumann

Wadena County Commissioner

Rodney Bounds

Wright County Commissioner

Charles Borrell


Advisory Committee

Benton County

Laura Hood & Lois Rausch

Cass County Mary Anderson

Chisago County

Rebecca Hostetler

Crow Wing County Michael Cranny

Isanti County

Peggy Carpenter

Kanabec County

Gene Kramer

Mille Lacs County

Martha Ahlschlager

Morrison County

Marie Poling

Pine County

Julie Keller

Sherburne County

Nola Varilek

Stearns County

Kris Pflepsen & Dennis Eichinger 

Todd County

Sharon Notch      

Wadena County


Wright County

Denise Cartier

Minority Representative

Heladio Zavala




Facebook LinkedIn

Text Size
Increase Text Size Decrease text size